• Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce announces Leadership Anderson Class 36

    Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce announces Leadership Anderson Class 36

    The Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the members of Leadership Anderson Class 36. 

    Founded in 1984, Leadership Anderson is made up of men and women from Anderson area business, government and non-profit organizations chosen on the basis of their community involvement and personal achievements.  The program selects participants who strive to strengthen the community through enhancing their leadership abilities. Throughout the course of the program, participants will learn about the challenges facing our community, as well as consider problem solving strategies in response to critical issues. 
    With this goal in mind, Leadership Anderson Class 36 will take part in several class sessions over the next ten months which are designed to bring out the best in our future leaders.  The program begins with a two-day retreat in August and will continue with monthly follow-up sessions covering area history, quality of life issues, arts and culture, health and human services, education, agriculture, and the local economy.  The program concludes in June with a graduation ceremony.
    Upon graduation, the class will join the ranks of more than 900 graduates of the Leadership Anderson program who continue to impact the community through its volunteer efforts and community involvement.  Members of Leadership Anderson Class 36 include:

    Susan Anderson- Anderson Interfaith Ministries (AIM)
    Carlisle Baker- AnMed Health Medical Center
    Liz Brock- United Way of Anderson County
    Brooke Cole- Anderson County School District 5
    Jenni Creamer- Tri-County Technical College
    Morgan Cutts- Anderson County School District 3
    Thomas ''Field'' Dunaway- Dunaway Law Firm, LLC
    Ginger Eaton- First Citizens Bank
    Andy Gibson- The LOT Project
    Edward Green Jr- TD Bank
    Casey Johnson- Hill Electric Company, Inc
    Donna Kazia- City of Anderson
    Cory Lundeen- Habitat for Humanity of Anderson County
    Justine Macbeth- Carolina Alliance Bank
    James McClain- Anderson Area Cancer Center
    Tassy Mannis- United Way of Anderson County
    Ms. S. Leslie McIntosh- McIntosh, Sherard, Sullivan & Brousseau
    Jennifer Meeks- Electrolux Major Appliances North America
    Chunsta Miller- Anderson Mall
    Megan Richey- AnMed Health
    Britton Rodgers- Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce
    Elizabeth Shaw- Entegra Bank
    Johnna Shirley- Anderson University
    Kaleigh Sims- City of Anderson
    Addy Smith- Anderson County Arts Center
    Jack Smith- Clarion Technologies
    Theresa Taylor- PIP Printing & Marketing
    Mark Thomas- Michelin, NA
    Jean Tillirson- AnMed Health
    Johnnie Yingst- HTI Employment Solutions
    For additional information on Leadership Anderson, please contact Natalie Jones at (864) 226-3454 or visit 

    Leave a Comment
    * Required field
  • Upcoming Events