• Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce Announces Leadership Anderson Class 35

    The Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the members of its 35th class of Leadership Anderson. 
    Founded in 1984, Leadership Anderson is made up of men and women from Anderson area business, government and non-profit organizations chosen on the basis of their community involvement and personal achievements.  The program selects participants who strive to strengthen the community through enhancing their leadership abilities. Throughout the course of the program, participants will learn about the challenges facing our community, as well as consider problem solving strategies in response to critical issues. 
    With this goal in mind, Leadership Anderson Class 35 will take part in several class sessions over the next ten months which are designed to bring out the best in our future leaders.  The program began with a two-day retreat in August and will continue with monthly follow-up sessions covering area history, quality of life issues, arts and culture, health and human services, education, agriculture, and the local economy.  The program ends in June with a graduation ceremony.
    Upon graduation, the class will join the ranks of more than 890 graduates of the Leadership Anderson program who continue to impact the community through its volunteer efforts and community involvement.  Members of Leadership Anderson Class 35  include:
    Barbara Beverage                 AnMed Health
    Trey Burns                             Anderson Regional Joint Water System
    Kevin Capell                          Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce
    Kendall Cleary                       Anderson Regional Joint Water System
    Matthew Cole                        Michelin, NA
    Olivia Coleman                     Hospice of the Upstate
    Karen Countryman               NETcinity
    Morgan DeBrew                   Anderson County Arts Center
    Christopher Dill                    J. Davis Construction, Inc.
    Laura Dunaway                   NAI Earle Furman, LLC.
    Patrick Eldridge                   City of Anderson
    Cheryl Froman                    Independent Mail
    Brittney Gamble                  City of Anderson
    Emily Heflin                         MAU
    Lauren James                     TTI
    Kim Poulin                          City of Anderson
    Sharon Riddle                    Anderson Dist. I & II Career & Tech. Center
    Seth Riddley                      Anderson County
    Josh Rodgers                    Duke Energy
    Robyn Sanderson              Anderson University
    Joshua Shore                    MedShore Ambulance Service
    Brandy Singleton               United Way of Anderson County
    Diane Smiley                      Anderson County Library
    Parker Smith                      State Farm/Parker Smith
    Tammy Stout                      Tri- County Technical College
    Yanhong Sun                      Argo and Associates, LLP
    Ashley Swift                        Orian Rugs
    Shikha Tyagi                         
    Amy Whitney                         BB&T
    For additional information on Leadership Anderson, please contact Kevin Capell at (864) 226-3454 or visit www.andersonscchamber.com.

    Leave a Comment
    * Required field
  • Upcoming Events